Merge the remote changes before pushing again : Git Message

When you try to push to a GIT Repository and you get this message that mean’s that someone else has changed the repo after your last fetch. In this case you have to incorporate their changes before you can add yours, it is easier to ‘rebase’ rather than merge, just follow the below steps.

$ git fetch
$ git fetch origin
$ git rebase origin/master
$ git push origin master

2 thoughts on “Merge the remote changes before pushing again : Git Message

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.